| Networking Indians & Overseas Indians | News, Business, Heritage, Culture, Tradition, Networking |

Vishwapreneur national level convention to be held in Pune


3rd edition of entrepreneurial convention to be held from 2nd to 4th January 2015

Pune (Dec. 19, 2014): The Entrepreneurship Development Cell of Vishwakarma Institute of Information Technology (VIIT) will be hosting the third edition of their National-level entrepreneurial convention ‘Vishwapreneur’ from 2-4th January 2015. With an underlying philosophy of ‘Engineer today, Entrepreneur Tomorrow’ the event promises to be a unique platform for budding entrepreneurs to interact with the biggest names from various sectors of the industry. The convention starts off with a B-Plan Competition on 2nd January which stands out to be Pune’s biggest, with a total prize money of INR 75,000 to be given away along with exclusive training sessions for each participant. The B-Plans will be judged by veteran entrepreneurs who will mentor the participants through the process of starting, funding and growing their businesses.

The National-level Entrepreneurship Summit will take place over the following two days with guest speaker sessions from renowned entrepreneurs like Mr. Mahesh Manjerekar (Founder, GME Productions), Mr. Varun Agarwal (Co-founder, Alma Mater), Dr. Anil Kumar Kaza (MD, Sowbhagya Ispat Pvt. Ltd), Dr.Mr. Arun Nathani (Founder, Cybage Software), Mr. Hanmnant Gaikwad (Chairman & M.D, Bharat Vikas Group) and Ms. Kruti Jain (Director, Kumar Urban Development). The sessions will offer a unique platform for undergraduate students to learn and interact with these industrialists and dig into their success mantras. Staying true to the corporate nature of the event a unique Business Quiz Competition on the world of brands and business will also be hosted to broaden the horizon of real world knowledge of every participant.

A panel discussion and interactive session will also be held with leading industrialists such as Mr. Vastupal Ranka (Director, Ranka Jewellers), Mr. Abhay Jere (Associate Vice-President, Persistent Systems), Mr. Umesh Dashrathi (Founder, Rucha Industries) and Mrs. Darshana Parmar Jain (Executive Director, Ishwar Parmar Group) to enlighten. The event will also be graced by the presence of Mr. Hemant Naiknavare (President, CREDAI Pune Metro) and Mr. Farhan Pettiwala (President and CEO, Enactus India) as the guests of honour.

The event will be held in Sharad Arena, Vishwakarma Institute of Technology located in Bibwewadi, Pune. With a remarkable participation of over 2000 in the first two iterations and enthralling sessions by celebrated industrialists like Mr. D.S. Kulkarni, Dr.Vitthal Kamath and Mr. Ram Bhogle, EDC, VIIT is striving to reach an even bigger footfall this year. 

Registrations can be done both online and offline, the details of which are available on the official website of the summit, www.vishwapreneur.com and can be contacted on +91 8600 601 599.