Dr. Rahul Walawalkar appointed as the Chair of Global Energy Storage Alliance (GESA)

  • India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA) was voted to Chair GESA for the next two years effective from Nov 2018 in GESA’s board meeting held in the US
  • GESA was co-founded in 2014 by the U.S. Energy Storage Association (ESA), California Energy Storage Alliance (CESA), China Energy Storage Alliance (CNESA), Germany Energy Storage Association (BVES), India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA) and the Alliance for Rural Electrification (ARE)

Speaking on the appointment, Dr. Rahul Walawalkar, Executive Director, India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA) said,It’s a privilege for us to be appointed as the chair of GESA.  As a Chairman of GESA, I would like to build on the strong foundation laid in the past four years under the leadership of Janice Lin. I will strive to enhance collaboration within GESA members and various international agencies working on various aspects related to energy storage technologies. I look forward to growing GESA’s reach to include various national associations that have been formed in the past four years so that they can benefit from the experience and learnings from GESA’s founding members.”
Ms. Janice Lin, Co-Founder and Executive Director, California Energy Storage Alliance states, “GESA is in capable hands with Dr. Walawalkar. I look forward to supporting the organization as we work diligently to support the energy storage industry around the globe. GESA’s work has never been more important, as energy storage is a game changer to achieve a more affordable, reliable and cleaner power sector globally.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here