Visa on Arrival Facility


As per information currently available, the following countries/ territories have either extended the facility of visa-on-arrival or require no visa or have extended e-Visa facility to Indian passport holders who visit those countries:

Bahrain, Bhutan, Bolivia, British Virgin Islands, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cook Islands, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Georgia, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Macau, Madagascar, Malaysia (visa on arrival under certain condition), Maldives, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Moldova, Montserrat, Myanmar, Nepal, Niue, Palau, Reunion Island, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Somalia, Sri Lanka (Electronic Travel Authorization), Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

The Government of India has already implemented the Tourist Visa on Arrival – Electronic Travel Authorisation (TvoA-ETA) since 27.11.2014. The scheme has been renamed as Electronic Tourist Visa (e-TV) and the Government of India has already extended the e-TV facility to 74 countries in the first two phases of its implementation. This Information was given by the Minister of state in the Ministry of External Affairs Gen. (Retd.) Dr. V. K. Singh in Lok Sabha today.


Source: PIB


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here