Deepika Padukone

The 15th edition saw celebrities like Deepika Padukone, Jahnvi Kapoor, Kartik Aryan, Kriti Sanon, Rajkumar Rao, and many in attendance

MUMBAI: After a gap of two long years due to the Covid-19 pandemic, ELLE India hosted the prestigious ELLE Beauty Awards on the 16th of November at St. Regis in Mumbai. In attendance were the who’s who of India, right from business leaders and CEOs to celebrities and movie stars, the ceremony was a star-studded affair. 

Like each year, ELLE India was determined to pick out the best of beauty with categories encompassing skincare, hair, makeup, body care products, and fragrances. A dynamic set of nominees from well-known international names and homegrown brands were tried and tested by the jury. And after intense deliberation, the brands that won in this year’s ceremony included DIOR, Bobbi Brown, Daughter Earth, Dyson, L’Oreal, Ruby, Gucci,  Innisfree, Colorbar, L’Occitane, Bio Oil, Burberry,  Smashbox, Caudalie, Kora Organics, Aveda, Cadiveau, Sol De Janeiro, Too Faced Cosmetics, e.l.f. Cosmetics, Olaplex, Paula, Benefit Cosmetics, Kaja, Anastasia, Etude House and Schwarzkopf Professional.

The event witnessed the presence of celebrities who secured prestigious awards in the following categories:-

ELLE Global Icon – Deepika Padukone

ELLE Man Icon – Rajkummar Ra

ELLE Superstar of the Year – Kartik Aaryan

ELLE Gen Z Beauty Star – Masaba Gupta

ELLE Mould-Breaker – Janhvi Kapoor

ELLE Impact – Shefali Shah

ELLE Star Performer of the Year – Kriti Sanon

ELLE Beauty Entrepreneur of the Year – Sobhita Dhulipala

ELLE Fresh Face – Sharvari Wagh

ELLE Wellness Expert – Leeza Mangaldas

ELLE Skin Expert – Dr Jamuna Pai

ELLE Hair Expert – Florian Hurel

ELLE Makeup Expert – Namrata Soni

ELLE Beauty Content Creator – Shantanu Dhope

ELLE Beautiful Business Icon – Devita Saraf

ELLE Rising Star – Khushali Kumar

ELLE Rising Beauty Brand – Typsy Beauty

The awards night was also graced by other prominent industry personalities and celebrities like Nargis Fakri, Sanjana Sanghi, Hina Khan, Mithila Palkar, Amit Thakur, Namrata Purohit, Dr. Madhuri Agarwal, Arti Nayar, Karan Kundra, Tejaswi Prakash, Pragya Kapoor, and Tanishk Bagchi.

Ainee Nizami Ahmedi, Editor, of ELLE India, said, “We are extremely thrilled that the ELLE Beauty Awards are back after a two-year-long break. The 15th edition was a massive success that brought together the entire industry for a vibrant on-ground event. ELLE, as a brand, represents the best in style and beauty, and the awards are an extension of that narrative. We are glad to honor the best brands and people who inspire us every day.”

The jury comprised Celebrity Hair Stylist, Amit Thakur; Celebrity Make-up Artist, Arti Nayar; Pilates and Celebrity Fitness Trainer, Namrata Purohit; Fashion Designer Kresha Bajaj; renowned Dermatologist, Dr. Madhuri Agarwal, and ELLE India Beauty & Health Editor, Sukriti Shahi.