Pawan Singh gets elected on the Judges Committee of ISSF for the third successive time


Elections took place in Munich, Germany; the only Indian member in the Committee

PUNE: Pawan Singh, Joint Secretary General of the National Rifle Association of India (NRAI), former coach of the Indian Shooting Team, and the co-founder of the Gun for Glory Shooting Academy, has been re-elected as a member of the Judges Committee of the International Shooting Sports Federation (ISSF).

Pune-based Pawan Singh has now been elected to the seven-member Judges Committee of the ISSF for the third consecutive time. The elections for the seven-member Committee took place on January 24 in Munich, Germany.

ISSF President Luciano Rossi stated in her message to Pawan Singh, stated, “You have been elected by the ISSF Council in its meeting dated January 24, 2023, as a member of the ISSF Judges Committee for 2023/2024. Congratulations. On behalf of the ISSF, I thank you in advance for your readiness and your dedication to contribute to the promotion of the Olympic sport”.

I am extremely proud and honored on my re-election to the ISSF Judges Committee. I am thankful to the members for their goodwill and support,” said Pawan Singh on his re-election.

He was also congratulated by the office-bearers of the Asian Shooting Confederation (ASC).

Your election is an affirmation of the excellent contribution you have made to the shooting sport. We assure you of our full support and cooperation.,” ASC President Salman AlSabah and ASC Secretary General Eng. Duaij AlOtaibi stated in their message to Pawan Singh.

Pawan Singh had become the first Indian to get elected on this most prestigious and important committee of the ISSF and he had also become the first Indian in shooting sports to be a jury member at the Tokyo Olympics.

The Judges Committee consists of Chairman and 7 members. It is responsible for the uniform application of the shooting rules, provides guidelines for International Judges, prepares and conducts courses for judges and jury members, approves applications for Judge’s licenses, and proposes juries to the executive committee for championships and games. The Committee meets at least once a year and reports to the administrative council of the ISSF.

ISSF Judges Committee:
Briez Ghislaine – Chairman, Johansson Patrick – Member, Michael Christian – Member, Pawan Singh – Member, Xenofontos Kostakis – Member, Cleofas Maria Marcia – Member, Huang Lan – Member and Tegoni Nicola – Member.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here