Rajendra RE Clinches The Penultimate Round Of The MRF Mogrip National Rally Championship 2022 -2W At Pune


PUNE: Rajendra RE of Petronas TVS Racing team celebrated his 3rd win of the season at Pune to emerge the overall winner at the MRF Mogrip National Rally Championship 2022, Round 5 which was recently held at PUNE

Defending National champion Rajendra started the first super special stage in style to take a lead of 11 seconds over his nearest compatriot ABDUL WAHID TANVEER in the SUPER BIKE-PRO EXPERT class 1. Abdul contested the second super special stage hard and gained the upper hand but could not beat Rajendra in the overall lead. All eyes were on the third and final SS3. Unfortunately, the stage had to be canceled due to force majeure as the stage would not have been completed in the stipulated time.  

Riding on her RTR200 AISHWARYA P M won the GROUP “B” LADIES CLASS in 00:35:29.335, she took the overall lead of 00:01:34.105 over PRIVATEER FAZEELA U who emerged runner up. Another privateer from Pune, DEEKSHA SRIVASTAVA took the third position in 00:45:21.246.

NARESH VS won CLASS 6: SUPER SPORT 550 GROUP “B” on his Himalayan in 00:34:43.187. YOGESH V MIR from Miraj took the second position in 00:41:48.530

SHAMIM KHAN from PETRONAS TVS RACING took the first position in CLASS 8: GROUP “B” SCOOTERS UPTO 210CC. He recorded 00:32:36.351. KARTHIK N took the second position and privateer VENKATESH SHETTY from Mumbai took the third position.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here